What Are The Different Tax Brackets?

In 2018-2019, there are seven different federal tax brackets. These brackets determine the amount of taxes withheld from your paycheck. Due to inflation, the IRS updates the brackets each year. The brackets vary if one is single, married but filing taxes separately, married and filing taxes jointly, or head of household. For one who is single, the tax brackets are included below.

Income Tax bracket

$0-$9,700 10%

$9,701-$39,475 12%

$39,476-$84,200 22%

$84,201-$160,725 24%

$160,726-$204,100 32%

$204,101-$510,300 35%

$510,301+ 37%